Flight Insurance

Having reached cruising altitude on this Atlanta-bound Boeing, I am trying out the new Gogo ® Inflight Internet. Wi-fi in the sky? Awesome.

Though I’m not tripping about H1N1, a nearby passenger’s incessant coughing reminds me of a comical conversation imagined by my friend Dan while disturbed by a hacking fellow nosher at local cafe.

My good man, have you not heard of that little irritant going around town known more commonly to the educated populous as the swine flu virus? No? Well I have, my friend, and I’d appreciate if you’d direct that tubercular hack in the other direction, sparing my bagel from becoming a petri dish to multiply your slacker scabies. Here here, (handing him my handkerchief) be a good fellow and tie this around your unkempt noggin so I can enjoy my time here without the threat of attack from the chemical-based warfare which squats inside you, plaguing your simian innards.

Ah, that’s the holiday spirit.  On a real note, however, I wish that I’d employed some prophylactic measure against the dangers of recycled air in tight, flu-season spaces.  What should have been in my carry-on is the Reiki-energized Travel Kit from Therapeutaté.  With a synergistic blend of antibiotic and purifying properties, the kit’s sprays are perfect for inhalation from a tissue/hanky or misting into the air before, during and after travel.

When I reach my destination, I’ll do a little Neti pot rinse, have a cup of ginger tea with honey and lemon and hope for the best.

Safe travels this holiday season.

The Therapeutaté Travel Kit,  fresh ginger and the Himalayan Institute Neti Pot.

5 Responses

  1. A pleasure to come to your site. Thanks very much!

  2. That insert is wow!

  3. Hey Sharon, I will definitely look for this product before my trip to Charlotte on Dec.29 returning Dec. 30 (family issues, but the light is at the end of the tunnel!!!!)… Looking forward to 2010 and a new start (I am definitely feeling a relocation on the horizon!!!)… Happy Holiday, Eddy

  4. thanks for the tip!
    Barb

  5. The Neti-pot is great for those who suffer with sinus problems as well. It keeps the nasal passages free and clear of dust and other irritants. This along with Quantum “all natural” Nasal spray is a good combo for nasal allergy suffers.

Leave a Reply

