Happy New Decade!

It was the reflection on the prior decade that was the impetus for this blog two years ago.  To those who have read along as this little thing has found its voice, thank you so very much. Thank you for alotting your precious time to seeing which way the pendulum will swing, from my story in 2008 to Oi Yin Gonzalez’ at the end of 2010. I hope you’ll follow as the well-received feature, The Trove, becomes it’s own entity. I am excited and optimistic about the possibilities of this new decade, the second of the new millennium in which we are thrust solidly into the future.  We are living a future our forbears could barely imagine.  Today at 01:01:11 am, I put a conscious intention for the year into the universe, from my head and heart to God’s ear.  Wishing you all good things…

Photo by Camera Slayer.

24 Responses

  1. I look forward to reading your blog. I’ve learned so much about some really interesting people. Please keep sharing. Happy New Year to you. May the universe send you all that you have asked for and more. Continue to be blessed.

    • Thanks so much, Lynda.

  2. Yeah!! Let’s hear it for the Future… Thanks so much Sharon for gracing us with your sparkling Light.

    I always get a Fine-Divine-Vision Tune-up from you every time I read Your Blog.

    More Magic For this new Amazing Decade.

    I Do Believe This is ’round about when WE’S begins ta Fly.

    Thank you for sharing your gift.

    • Thanks Xenobia. Soar!

  3. I hope this New Year brings you all the BEST life has to offer. Please keep inspiring us with your wonderful prose. May all of your DREAMS come true!!

    • Berton, thanks and big love to you.

  4. May you have good health, continued wealth, more joy and peace. And your caring spirit bring enlightment to all who know you.
    Quintell & Ron

    • Q & R, thanks so much.

  5. I love Pendulum.
    Happy 2011.
    Peace + Love
    DK

    • Thanks, DK. Peace + love back at cha!

  6. SHARON,
    It is always a joy to read your blog–for me it is an even more interesting version of The Selby, Interview and Vanity Fair combined into one. It is a treasure trove of exciting and interesting people living enriched lives from all over the world and spectrum.
    I was honored to be included twice in 2010 and count that as one of the reasons it was a banner year in my life. Thank you for your great writing and editorial eye.

    • Wow! Thanks Cheryl. It was my pleasure and honor to speak of you and your many gifts.

  7. 🙂
    always, Sharon!

    • Thank you, Naisha!

  8. Thank you Sharon for your shining light, wisdom and inspiration. I can’t wait to follow you in the year to come and beyond. You’re right, a new decade means new possibilities. I am always near and look forward to what unfolds.
    With love and light,
    Your friend Barb

    • Mwah, Barbie!

  9. Happy New YOU, Sharon in this freshly minted new year and, new decade. I am delighted to be one of your blog responders; a friend that simply enjoys reading your stories. But, I especially respect your art of telling a story. Since the inception of Pendulum I have truly enjoyed chiming in with the chorus to tell you how your stories about people who have created extraordinary lives has added something to my life. Thanks for the journey Sis’. As 2011 begins it’s unraveling process I wish all good things for you, friend.

    • Thank you always Kristen for your buoying enthusiasm!

  10. Beautiful sentiments, Sharon. Thank you for the stimulating and inspiring posts over the years and for including a gorgeous post on me as well…it was an honor and a thrill to be considered in such company. Much love to you and yours and to this amazing community of artists and thinkers. All the best for a brilliant new year!

    Love,
    Nnenna

    • Thanks, Nnenna. It was my delight. Let’s catch up soon.

  11. Happy New Year Sharon! Thank you so much for sharing all of these wonderful stories!

    • Thank you Lea. Love to you and Annie Neal!

  12. Thank you so much Sharon, for helping me to always see more of the rich, positive, vibrancy of life through your wonderful writing and through the friends and community and visionaries that you share so beautifully with us all. It makes me miss the city so much! Me and all my rescued farm animal friends up here wish you the most exciting and joyous New Year ahead… health, prosperity, all good things!

    • Thanks Rebecca, for so many things…keep shining brightly.

Leave a Reply

